February running

In a few hours February is over, me and Gizmo have been working hard and finished with a total of 101.77 km run through out the month. Tomorrow is the first day of “Monster Month” the runs will get longer and longer :S Although I’ll have a resting day tomorrow 😉

Compared to last year my speed is picking up and breaking my PB goal is definitely possible, not completely sure I will go under the 4 hour barrier though I am trying hard.

Today I did a 16 km slow run, it felt ok even though I’ve been ill during the weekend. But I really need new shoes, my old ones doesn’t work on anything longer than 8 km runs. Do you wonder why they only work for the first part? Well feet expand a little after running a longer bit so I stubb my toes in the toebox of the shoes. This leads to black toenails, not comfortable and not pretty.

Also I need to buy some carbohydrate gels and some sports drinks or powder stuff….but I really, really hate this stuff 😩 It’s too artificial and too sweet, but on the long runs extra energy is needed there is no way around it and afterwards refuelling is essential. Does anyone know of healthy, natural and non sugary energy on the go and refuelling??? Please let me know…urgently. Drinkwise I prefer Gatorade as it has less shit (shit= E numbers, colours, sugar and stuff) in it then others I’ve tried. For carbo gel I use the Lucozade one as it is easy to eat on the run and doesn’t taste too nasty…although really not happy with this one.

Leave a comment

Filed under London, Marathon, Running

Leave a comment